I Play the Drums…

10 Apr

LittNothing much to say tonight, except to recommend this book I’m reading. Toby Litt’s I Play the Drums in a Band Called Okay.

Started reading it last night and have found it really hard to put down – to, you know, go to work, do stuff etc.

If you’re into music at all, a poor obsessive muso like me even, I can definitely recommend it.

That’s all really to be honest. I’m gearing up for a blog post of some sort of merit, but just don’t quite have it in me today…

2 Responses to “I Play the Drums…”

  1. Martin Palmer April 10, 2013 at 11:41 pm #

    Not just saying it, but I’m sure you’re being too modest with the ‘poor obsessive muso’ tag, certainly your song inspired fiction has shown what an ear you have for listening and writing 🙂

    I’m adding it to my wishlist now and, as always, am looking forward to you next post (always of merit).

  2. Cathy April 11, 2013 at 8:57 am #

    £1.98 including postage on Amazon? Okay then…

Leave a Reply

