7″ Fiction Prototype

26 Mar

After a bit of messing about over the weekend, the first 7″ Fiction prototype exists. It was done on my crappy printer as opposed to my decent office one (which needs new ink), but this is essentially what it looks like:

I’m having a logistical problem with the staples. But that will be resolved tomorrow when the cheap long arm stapler I got from eBay arrives. The hardest part was getting the front and back labels to align so the A Side and B Side both show through the paper sleeve. Anyway, it’s looking ok so almost ready to go into production for my first limited run of ten.

Actually, there are still one or two margin issues to sort out too. I think the bottom margin needs to be a bit bigger.

3 Responses to “7″ Fiction Prototype”

  1. Iain Rowan (@littorally) March 26, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

    Are they all spoken for? If not, would really like to buy one of these.

    • Neil Schiller March 26, 2012 at 11:37 pm #

      Iain, no, if you want one you can have one. I’m not selling them, they’re just for promo really. But I can mail one if you don’t mind giving me an address. Email me on neil_schiller at hotmail dot com.

  2. Andy March 29, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

    Hello Neil

    Interesting project you have going on here. Good to see I am not the only one interested in publishing writing in a vinyl format! good luck with the project.

    Cheers

    Andy

Leave a Reply

