Elysian Fields

First of all, I can’t believe this video only has 48 views on Youtube. What the hell? I think Lanegan is superb:


In other news, his use of the phrase ‘elysian fields’ in this has made me determined to write something with that in it.

I don’t have a lot to add today. I’m in a foul mood. I offer instead some disjointed nonsense, handily crafted into a convenient bullet point list:

  • The record sleeves for my 7″ fiction arrived yesterday
  • I feel bad for laughing at a comment someone made about a guy who only ever writes stories that feature him ‘touching someone’s breast’ – not because it isn’t true, but because I found it funnier than I should have
  • Am trying to balance this by assuming my stuff could be just as easily catagorised as about ‘some tit listening to music’
  • I’m putting off going to the local DIY shop to buy a new toilet handle after I broke ours this morning by pulling too hard on it

That is all for now. I’ll bet you’re glad you stopped by aren’t you?

2 thoughts on “Elysian Fields

  1. jameseverington March 21, 2012 / 8:30 pm

    I too love Mark Lanegan’s solo stuff, perhaps unsurprisingly.

    Disjointed nonsense is fine; I’ve not been in the best of moods myself.

    • Neil Schiller March 21, 2012 / 9:07 pm

      He’s a relatively new discovery for me James to be honest. Wasn’t a particular fan of Screaming Trees at the time, but have been buying up his back catalogue after hearing him on some Twilight Singers stuff.

      Yeah, it’s been a strange day. Must be something in the air.

Leave a Reply

