Two New(ish) Songs

Just more rambling about music I found on iTunes I’m afraid today. Checked out a couple of EPs that were released recently and found these two:

2:54

 

I really like this. To me it sounds like The Cure meets Curve meets early Radiohead with touches of Mansun. And this:

Jamie N Commons

 

A nice gothic alt-country feel to this one. Reminds me a bit of Mark Lanegan and The Gutter Twins.

Back in the 90s I bought loads of EPs. Bands had them out all the time. You could always count on a few decent early releases from new bands, with tracks that wouldn’t make it onto their debut albums. Ah, I miss those days…

Leave a Reply

