Experiment

22 Dec

This is almost certainly the wrong place to advertise it, but I’ve made use of the new KDP promotional tool to make Oblivious free for the Kindle for the next 5 days. That takes me through to Boxing Day which I figured might be a good time to get people picking it up. Yeah, I don’t make any royalties on it during this period, but it was never about the money anyway (good job really as it doesn’t make any) and it might increase its exposure a little bit with new Kindle owners looking for freebies.

So far today, hours after the promotion started, my ‘sales’ have rocketed. Will keep the blog updated on the outcome. A little promo experiment…

2 Responses to “Experiment”

  1. Iain Rowan December 23, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    Good luck with that Neil – am doing the same with a couple of my books, one of which has just finished the free period (and shifted loads…hopefully getting on to a few more ‘also bought’ lists). Others start tomorrow. Hope your experiment has a long-term impact for you. Can only help, so well worth a try.

  2. Neil Schiller December 23, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    Thanks Iain. I think I saw one of your books in the top 10 ‘free’ list when I was checking to see where mine was. So I figured you’d done a bit of promo too. Yeah, I figured it was worth an experiment around Christmas. Let’s hope it works out for both of us.

    Happy Christmas.

Leave a Reply

